• Meetings are recorded
  • The Public Affairs Committee will meet on Wednesday August 10
  • The Fish and Wildlife Committee meeting has been rescheduled to meet on August 30th

Tuesday, August 16

Power Committee – 8:30am (PDT) / 9:30am (MDT)

General Webinar ATTENDEES should use this link to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. (How to join a Webinar). Contact ITHelps with any technical questions.

  • Update on GENESYS Model Assumptions Refinement Process, JO+ (30 min)
  • Update on Annual Study Progress and Discussion on Direction, JO/JL (60 min)
    • Adequacy Study Scope and Feedback from RAAC, JF
    • Initial Build Out for Electricity Price Forecast, JO
  • Update on Offshore Wind, DHBG, AM (30 min)

Council Meeting – 3pm (PDT) / 4pm (MDT)

General Webinar ATTENDEES should use this link to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. (How to join a Webinar). Contact ITHelps with any technical questions.

1.

3 – 4pm Energy Strategies Lower Snake River Dams (LSRD) Study sponsored by NW Energy Coalition: Keegan Moyer, Energy Strategies

Wednesday, August 17

Council Meeting continued – 9am (PDT) / 10am (MDT)

General Webinar ATTENDEES should use this link to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. (How to join a Webinar). Contact ITHelps with any technical questions.

  9 – 9:15am Reports from Fish and Wildlife, Power and Public Affairs committee chairs: Jeffery Allen, chair, fish and wildlife committee; Jim Yost, chair, power committee and Louie Pitt Jr., chair, public affairs committee.

2.

9:15 – 9:45am Update on Federal Energy Efficiency Standards: Kevin Smit, Senior Energy Analyst.

3.

9:45 – 10:30am Status of Western Resource Adequacy Program: Sarah Edmonds, President, Western Power Pool.
  10:30 – 10:45am Break

4.

10:45am – 12:15pm Lower Snake River Dam (LSRD) Studies presented by Energy GPS: Tim Belden, Steve Edburg, Energy GPS.

5.

12:15pm Council Business:      
  • Council approval of the July 2022 Council Meeting minutes
  • Decision on End Use Load Scoping RFP
    Public comment on any issue before the Council Note: Please sign up prior to the Council Meeting to provide comment by sending an email to the Council at meetingorganizer@nwcouncil.org with your name. Any person participating in the meeting should review and abide by the Code of Conduct expected of all who participate in the Council’s public forums